Meet the Candidates and Secretary of State Forum

  • Share:
Name: Meet the Candidates and Secretary of State Forum
Date: September 6, 2018
Time: 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM CDT
Event Description:

The Greater Hammond Chamber and the Southeastern Louisiana University Student Government Association invite business leaders, Southeastern students and the community to participate in Meet the Candidates and the Secretary of State Forum on Thursday, September 6.

The Meet the Candidates portion of the event will take place from 5-6:45 p.m. and the Secretary of State Forum will begin promptly at 7 p.m. Both events ae free and open to the public and will be held in the Southeastern Lousiaian University Student Union Ballroom. 

Participating Secretary of State candidates are Heather Cloud, "Gwen" Collins-Greenup, A.G. Crowe, "Rick" Edmonds, Renee Fontenot Free, Matthew Paul "Matt" Moreau and Julie Stokes. 

Other candidates participating in the Meet the Candidates event are as follows:​

1st Congressional District
Lee Ann Dugas
"Jim" Francis
Frederick "Ferd" Jones
Howard Kearney
Tammy M. Savoie

5th Congressional District
Billy Burkette
Jessee Carlton Fleenor

Tangipahoa Parish School Board
Walter Daniels, District A
Jonathon Foster, District A
Janice Fultz Richards, District A
"Tom" Tolar, District B
Robin Abrams, District C
Janice Reid Holland, District C
Terran Perry, District D
Phillip David Ridder, District D
Glenn Westmoreland, District D
Brett K. Duncan, District E
"Randy" Bush, District F
E. Rene Soule, District F
"Mike" Whitlow, District F
Alvon Brumfield, District G
Jerry Moore, District G
Sandra Bailey-Simmons, District H
Rose Quave Dominguez, District I
John H. Wright, District I

City of Hammond Mayor
Oscar "Omar" Dantzler
Jim "J." Kelly
Peter Michael Panepinto

City of Hammond Council
Kiplyn "Kip" Andrews, District 1
Carl R. Duplessis, District 1
"Chris" McGee Sr., District 1
Carlee White Gonzales, District 2
Craig Inman, District 2
"Josh" Taylor, District 2
Janice Carter, District 3
"Brad" Wilson, District 3
Sam Divittorio, District 4
Justin Thornhill, District 4
Louise Bostic, District 5
Steven Leon, District 5

Town of Kentwood Mayor
Herbert Montgomery

Town of Kentwood Chief of Police 
Gregory "Big" Burton
Michael Kazeroni

Town of Kentwood Council
Tre'von D. Cooper
Antoinette Harrell
Terrell "Teddy" Hookfin
William Lawson
Michael L. Sims
Paul Stewart

Southeastern Louisiana University
Student Union Ballroom
(third floor)
Date/Time Information:
5:00 - 6:45 pm Meet the Candidates
7:00 pm Secretary of State Forum
Free to candidates, business leaders and the community!

Candidates must register with President and CEO, Melissa Bordelon by noon on Wednesday, August 15.
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.

Premier Level Members